Dream house, dream life, yeah right. Dream on…

How to blog

First rule, blog constantly. Even  when right at the bottom of the ditch of life.

I still  don’t have roommates. There aren;t any international  students coming here this summer because  of the economy. So I’m  advertising for  independants – but not getting any enquiries.

Meanwhile my  ensuite money is vanishing down the mortgage.  There were a few days when it frankly didn’t seem worth  getting out of bed.  I’ve dragged myself back, although  my  Xmas spirit has vacated the premises. I’ve been unpacking boxes and tidying and sorting. I own far too many books and not nearly enough  shelves at present.

I hve a Xmas party and meeting here on Wednesday night. Panic time! I’ve at least managed to  find the dining table and the sunroom. Spent today making  chocolate desserts for xmas parties –  which  are either burned or tasteless. Hopefully they will  taste alright tomorrow when I chop  them up.

On the up  side I went looking for a cheap  lampshade for the hall and instead of a plain bone one I had planned on found an emboridered one in a teal that matches my  walls exactly, but when it’s on it glows purple.

Comments on: "How to blog" (1)

  1. You poor thing Min, you are going through a rough patch. Hang in there, it will be the new year soon and those students will come flooding in.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Silver Birch Homestead Blog

Blog and history of Silver Birch Homestead

The Tortoise Whisperer

Tales of the Lost and the Loved

Carol Naylor

Contemporary textiles, making, exploring and communicating ideas

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

28gumtrees

Dream house, dream life, yeah right. Dream on...

FLOOD SAVVY

The Art of the Lift

littlecrazyhome

Just another WordPress.com site

Unlikely Explanations

This site contains humor, satire, comedy, and/or whimsy. Please don't take anything you read here seriously.

Crone and Bear It

The red-headed stepchild rocks mid-life

Worst 2 Best

Renovation and extention of a 1921 Californian Bungalow

There was movement at the station…

...the unblocking of a quilter

